Skip to main
West Australian Ballet logo

youth dance Collective 2024Karratha

OPEN AUDITION - CALL OUT FOR YOUNG ASPIRING DANCERS, 10 YEARS AND ABOVE

West Australian Ballet is returning for another opportunity to engage with the aspiring dance community of Karratha. If you enjoy dancing, love being creative and part of a team, then join us for the audition on Friday 19 April. Successful applicants will be offered the chance to participate in a series of rehearsals over two weeks, culminating in a sharing as part of Red Earth Arts Festival.

Requirements:
- Must be aged 10 years or above
- Some dance experience required (does not have to be ballet)

Audition workshop: Friday 19 April, 4.00pm to 6.30pm
Location: Red Earth Arts Precinct

- Workshop will include a chance to get-to-know our fabulous WA Ballet Teaching Artists, a dance class and some creative activities
- Please wear clothes comfortable to move in e.g. t-shirt, leggings, tracksuit pants etc
- Please bring some healthy snacks and a drink bottle

If you are successful, you will be required to attend the rehearsal schedule below:

  • Saturday 20 April (9:30am-3pm), REAP
  • Sunday 21 April (9:30am-3pm), REAP
  • Friday 26 April (4pm-6:30pm), REAP
  • Saturday 27 April (9:30am-3pm), REAP
  • Sunday 28 April (9:30am-3pm), REAP
  • Friday 3 May (5-6:30pm), KBA
  • Saturday 4 May (11:30am-3:30pm), KBA
  • Sunday 5 May (10am-2pm, Sharing TBC), REAP
  • Friday 10 May (5-5 :30pm), REAP

Final rehearsal and sharing:

  • Rehearsal & Sharing Friday 10 May & Saturday 11 May TBC

Registrations:

Click Register Now to register your interest.

Please ensure you return completed forms, Young Person’s Engagement Form and Sign in and out Form to avardy@waballet.com.au

Registrations close: Midnight (AWST), Tuesday 16 April

​​​If you have any questions or concerns about the project, please feel free to reach out to the Regional and Community Manager, April Vardy at avardy@waballet.com.au


REGISTER NOW


The Youth Dance Collective Karratha is made possible by support from the City of Karratha and Red Earth Arts Precinct.

We acknowledge the Ngarluma people as the traditional custodians of this land and pays respect to Elders past, present and emerging.